6.7.2015 Women on the Move Awards [Radio] – Generation Justice

In this program, we celebrate powerful women in our community by bringing you audio from this year’s Women on the Move Awards, presented by YWCA Middle Rio Grande. Listen in to hear the speeches and awards presentations in their entirety, music, and much more!

Production Team:

Hosts – Christina Rodriguez and Rob Nakai

Editor – Rob Nakai

Engineer – Kamaria Umi


Music Playlist:

“I’m Every Woman” – Whitney Houston

“Stand by Me (Live)” – Tracy Chapman

“Mujer” – Amparo Ochoa

“Feeling Good” – Nina Simone

“Sisters Are Doin’ it for Themselves” – Aretha Franklin & Annie Lennox

“You’ve Got Time” – Regina Spektor